To promote the continuing education of our past and present soccer players, the Soccer Division of PBGYAA is pleased to offer a college scholarship to help defray the cost of their college education.

The recipient(s) of the 2019 scholarship award are determined by a review of submitted applications and academic records.

To be considered for a scholarship you must meet the following requirements:

  • Must be a graduating senior

  • Must be currently accepted into a college program

  • Must have been a past participant in either one of the Palm Beach Gardens Recreational, Competitive or TOPSoccer Programs.

Must submit a completed application by the due date (application is attached).

✅ Deadline for Application:
All applications must be postmarked on or before April 15th, 2019.

Send your application to:
PBGYAA Soccer/Scholarship Committee
PO Box 31913
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida 33420

✅ Review:
The Committee will review the applications submitted and make award determination by May 1, 2020.

✅ Finalist:
The scholarship committee will not contact you unless a scholarship is awarded.

College Scholarships

The PBGYAA Soccer Division Board of Directors would like to congratulate the graduating High School Seniors listed below on receiving a PBGYAA Soccer College Scholarship award.

In a year that has been very trying for everyone, we were thrilled to receive the most applications we ever have, and to see the many successes the applicants have already achieved! All of our applicants are all very deserving, with an average GPA of a 3.92! Also, the majority of the applicants have been playing soccer in our program since 2008 when the soccer program was started by the PBGYAA, and volunteering as a TOPSoccer Buddy since they were 13 years old!

The PBGYAA Soccer College Scholarship program is solely funded by the proceeds and donations from the Soccer Concession Stand and the Raffle Basket fundraiser each season. Thank you to everyone who has continued to help support this scholarship program.

The Soccer Board is pleased to distribute a total of $25,500 in scholarships this year!

Our scholarship recipients are:

  • David Allen, Jr.
  • Laurence Andrews
  • Bella Craven
  • Paul Czerniak
  • Alex Dawkins
  • Julia Egan
  • Marco Flavio
  • Alexandra Frank
  • Elizabeth Hysell
  • Cameron Ketchem
  • AJ Levine
  • Leah Licata
  • Garrett Loewenberg
  • Adam Marciano
  • Aine Murray
  • Jack Nathan
  • Nicholas Perez
  • Rory Peters
  • Carson Sanders
  • Marley Sater
  • Kelsey Sater
  • Peyton Schaeffer
  • Jack Seay
  • Joel Soto
  • Carly Stefan
  • Jorge Valle
  • Cy Wagner
  • Hailey Wagner
  • Lauren Wagner
  • Julia White
  • John Youmans